The beginning

IMG_20160330_225245

2016-03-31 11.23.57

So this next year ahead is going to be an adventure like no other for my family and I (to say the least)! I have been praying and seeking God a lot, wanting to make the most out of all the time we have.

If you don’t know me, I am Jess and Kenney is my amazing man and we have two sweet babies – Joel (3) and Luke (1). We’ve been together for 10 years and married for 5. This year (June 2016 – June 2017) we have decided to have an adventure. Take a year off to explore NZ and to spend time getting to know God.

I feel like God has placed on my heart a passion for spreading the love of Christ and also a love of art (in many forms). I am a singer songwriter, a cake decorator, I love to sew and pretty much do anything creative. I believe God made me for 2 things – to be an artist and to be a missionary and to do those things for His glory, sharing His great love.

So in this blog you are going to see photographs of my adventures, the love I share with people using artistic means and you’ll hear songs that I write, praising God for His great works. I’ll be using video, mp3 and photographs to share with you the love of Christ.

 

Let the adventure begin…

 

6 thoughts on “The beginning

    1. Hey Hun yes my blog started out as jessinlove.wordpress.com but then I changed it a week later to jessjournal.live. I thought that represented my blog better than jessinlove.wordpress.com. Bless you hun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

