Taking a Dive as my last original song at Waiheke!

So I totally forgot to show you guys this song I filmed at Waiheke at Onetangi Bay! I said to Kenney, “I want to do something a bit crazy as my last original at Waiheke, I think I want to go for a SWIM!” He told me I was crazy but anyway… I wanted to go out with a bang you know…

I feel like I learned so much while I was in Waiheke and I think going swimming in winter in all my clothes while people on the shore watched in bewilderment made me feel like I wasn’t going to leave as the same person that came just a few months ago.

I am going to be passionate now, I’m going to take risks, I’m going to love hard and forgive hard and I’m not going to be afraid of what people think. I’m going to be the person God made me to be; to love Him with all my heart and to love you and everyone with everything in me. I’ve always had this thing inside me that has just wanted to spend my life… literally SPEND it for this world and I feel like I’ve now put myself on the right path to do that. I don’t think that everyone needs to leave their home to do it but for some reason I did… maybe so others could join my journey and learn my lessons with me.

Love you guys so much and I will see you tomorrow in New Plymouth with a song!

Jess xo

Leave a Reply

